PPCUK Elections 2018-19 held at Pakistan Centre London

PPCUK Elections 2018-19 held at Pakistan Centre London
London: The 10th Annual Elections of Pakistan Press Club UK for the year 2018-19 were successfully held at Pakistan Center Willesden Green London.
These elections are independently monitored, scrutinised and verified by an Election Commission who serve to preserve the integrity of the PPCUK election process to be fair and democratic.

Former President UK Pakistan Chamber of Commerce Mr Nahid Randhawa was the Chief Election Commissioner, whilst Barrister Sibghat Ullah Qadri and Chairman of Pakistan Centre, Councillor Tariq Dar were members of the Election Commission.

Celebrations, Congratulations and a party atmosphere followed straight after the election part of the event. Lord Nazir Ahmed was the Chief Guest of honour, and addressed all attendees in his keynote speech. Mayor of Luton Cllr Naseem Ayub also took to the stage to congratulate the newly elected members to the board of PPCUK.

Members from throughout the country gathered at centre to use their right to elect their representatives. Out of 107 members 49 members casted their vote.

According to the results, the following members have won their seats in a highly contested election.

President: Mobeen Chaudhry, SVP: Nisar Gulshan, VP’s: Mussarat IQbal & Asad Ali, Secretary General: Naveed Sajjad Chaudhary, Joint Secretary: Aftab Baig, Finance Secretary: Kishwer Abbasi, Information Secretary: Imran Raja.
The following were elected as Members of the Executive Committee:
Akram Abid, Safdar Shah, Israr Khan, Adeel Khan, A Haq and Majid Nazir.

Newly elected President Mobeen Chaudhry and Former President Arshad Rachyal expressed their views and thanked all guests who came to participate in the election process.

Secretary General Naveed Sajjad Chaudhary moderated the event. Chairman Third World Solidarity Mushtaq Lashari, Chairman Muslim friends of Labour Chaudhry Shaukat Ali, Chairman Muslim Mayors Association UK Cllr Liaqat Ali, Community Leaders Roomi Malik, Former Mayor of Luton Cllr Muhammad Ayub, Former Mayor of Sutton Cllr M Sadiq, Chairman Muslim Centre Brent Haji Siddiq, Sheikh Muslim Sirbuland, Naeem Tahir, President PPP London Mian Salim, Bureau Chief 92 News, Ghulam Hussain Awan, Bureau Chief BOL News UK Mir Ikram Khan, Chairman LUJ Afzal Choudhary and others congratulated the successful candidates and congratulated the PPCUK board on their commitment to being the only Pakistani Media Organization who holds fair & democratic elections every year.

Related posts