Annual Elections Pakistan Press Club Uk 2016 Updates

Annual Elections Pakistan Press Club Uk 2016 Updates

Bradford: Election process of Pakistan Press Club Uk is on its final stages.

Final list of the candidates is ready to view as per application process. After the withdrawal of nomination papers following candidates have been declared successful against their respective seats;

President: (One seat) Arshad Rachyal ARY News (unopposed)

Senior Vice President: (One seat) Sheraz Khan Such TV (unopposed)

Vice President: (2 seats): Waseem Choudhry Ch 44 & Akram Abid Kashmirlink London (unopposed)

Joint Secretary: (One seat) Mussarat Iqbal Daily Ausaf / Dunya TV (unopposed)

Information Secretary: (One seat) Tamur Iqbal Prime TV (unopposed)

Finance Secretary: (One seat) Haseeb Arslan CH 44 (unopposed)

There will be balloting on 1st October 2016 for the seat of Secretary General (Three candidates for One seat)
A Haq UK Times, Nadeem Irshad JK News & Nawaz Majeed Kashmir Express

There will be balloting on 1st October 2016 for the SIX seats of Member Executive Committee.
Candidates are: Aasif Qureshi, Adeel Khan, Afzal Choudhary, Farid Qureshi, Nisar Gulshan, Rabnawaz Chughtai, Waqar Babar

According to initial list issued by the press club following members had applied for different seats.

President: (One seat) Arshad Rachyal, Senior Vice President: (One seat) Sheraz Khan, Vice President: (2 seats): Waseem Choudhry, Liaqat Hussain Raja and Akram Abid, Secretary General: (One seat) A Haq, Afzal Choudhary, Nawaz Majeed, Nadeem Irshad, Mussarat Iqbal,
Joint Secretary: (One seat) Mussarat Iqbal, Information Secretary: (One seat) Tamur Iqbal, Finance Secretary: (One seat) Haseeb Arsalan,
Member Executive Committee: (6 seats) Aasif Qureshi, Abrar Mughal, Adeel Khan, Afzal Choudhary, Akram Abid, Farid Qureshi, Nisar Gulshan, Rabnawaz Chughtai & Waqar Babar.

On Saturday 24 September 2016 General Council of Pakistan Press Club Uk 2015-16 unanimously agreed to hold next elections on 1st October 2016.

Mr. Naheed Randhawa Chairman Friends of Pakistan Press Club Uk will be the Chief Election Commissioner.

Nomination forms were available from the website as well as from Club’s facebook page at: Uk.
Nomination Papers submission schedule was until 12 pm on 29th September 2016. List of initial candidates displayed at 6 pm 29th Sep. 2016.
Nomination papers withdrawal time was until midnight 29th Sep. 2016.

Final List of Candidates was issued today as per schedule.

Elections will be held on Saturday 1st October 2016 at the venue of Pakistan Press Club Uk from 3pm to 6pm. Results will be announced at 8pm followed by a dinner.

Address : 22 Manor Park Crescent, Edgware HA8 7LZ

Chief Election Commissioner Mr. Naheed Randhawa can be contacted on his mobile or whatsapp : 07703168463

Related posts